Welcome to PsyKe Out - The Weekly PsyTrance Radio Show
Home · Topics · Forums · Downloads · Your Account
 
 


 
 
Modules

  • Home
  • Advertising
  • Archived Shows & Sets MP3 Player
  • AutoTheme
  • Content
  • Downloads
  • FAQ
  • Feedback
  • Forums
  • Private Messages
  • Recommend Us
  • Selected Radio Show Player
  • Stories Archive
  • Surveys
  • Topics
  • WAP News
  • Web Links
  • Your Account
  •  
     

     
     
    Login

    Nickname

    Password

    Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As a registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.
     
     

     
     
    Google Search

     
     

     
     
    Banners

    ..:: Vote for my site ::..
    Goa Topsites
    [Top Listen Service]
    [www.DJMixes.net]

     
     

     
     
    PsyKe Out - The Weekly PsyTrance Radio Show - Radio Show Audiio Player
     
     


     
     
    Open Pop-up Flash MP3 Player

    PsyKe Out Special Edition - Featuring: DARK Records - Dark Summer, Crazy Ducks, Faxi Nadu

    Tonight's edition of PsyKe Out (5th December) will be once again featuring the newer night music label which is being run from one stretch of the world in Canada and to another in India, DARK Records. This weeks show will be featuring their first set of releases since their debut release with the Twisted Flavours compilation.

    The show will be featuring not one, but three releases off this label, giving people a chance to preview new EPs by Dark Summer, Crazy Ducks, and Faxi Nadu.

    Ride the Snake, being the debut EP by the artist Slovenian artist Dark Summer, an artist who had previously featured on the Twisted Flavours compilation, demonstrates on this 3 track EP his own distinct dark psychedelic trance sound. The release features two original tracks by him, as well a remix of one of these tracks by Digitalist.

    The second release we will be featuring, Sweedie, is a two track EP by Israeli artists Crazy Ducks. New to this label, and a temporary addition at that due to their desired direction, this release features this duos only dark edged and somewhat quirky psychedelic tracks, containing both a solid night track as well as a twisted transition track. Their future releases are expected to go in a new direction from what is showcased here. Crazy Ducks will be touring Australia and playing large events and festivals including Tribeadelic NYE in Melbourne, Victoria.

    The last release we will be covering, Intelligence, is a release by another new artist Faxi Nadu. This 3 track EP combines a mixture of dark-edged full-on sounds with more traditional dark psy sounds, with a definite solid dancefloor sound to it. His sounds cross borders of genres, and his other releases cover styles which extend beyond definitions of any existing genres of electronic music. The artist has cited influences which vary across all forms of psytrance in the creation of this album.

    For more details about any of these releases and artist profiles check out the DARK Records new website here -> www.dark-records.com


    PsyKe Out Special Edition - Featuring: Nabi Records - 'Psytrance is Dead!'

    PsyKe Out returns to your electronic air waves with this very special edition of the show, showcasing as well as giving away copies of the debut split release from some of the most established heavyweights of the night music scene Baphomet Engine & Datakult, this being the very latest release from Nabi Records, the innovative night music label which rarely fears to push the envelope and challenging people with something different to the bulk of what is being released.

    The album in question being given the contentious title of ‘Psytrance is Dead!’, a name which in itself was bound to stir up some controversy, challenging ideas and perception. Whether you agree with their sentiments or not that the name ‘Psytrance’ in this day and age is used and abused, this album is one any night music fan must grab.

    The music on the album aims to challenge even fans of the Dark Psy genre, with its’ experimental edged dark psychedelic sounds. So it’s not the kind of album which may win instant appeal with some people, but with set and setting and time to absorb it, the sounds in it will likely grow on you.

    The album serves as a good example of the flexibility and talents of these two artists, as they push their sounds to new extremes and in different directions, showing their true abilities to remain fresh and interesting.

    You can pick yourself up a copy of this compilation on-line from various places including the likes of SaikoSounds, BeatSpace, Wirikuta, as well any good local retailer which stocks it.

    As mentioned above, we will have copies of this album to give away on the show, so you will need to listen to the show to grab the question and answer needed to enter this competition! (Only open to Australien residents sorry!) Entry details will be available via this website soon!

    For more details about this compilation or Nabi Records just visit www.nabi-records.com

    Track Listing:
    01 BAPHOMET ENGINE : Superputrefaction
    02 BAPHOMET ENGINE : Necrovilla Station
    03 DATAKULT : Liquid Genocid ( BAPHOMET ENGINE rmx )
    04 BAPHOMET ENGINE : Recrucifice
    05 BAPHOMET ENGINE + DATAKULT : Diktatur
    06 DATAKULT + EHM : Annunakis
    07 DATAKULT : Serial Experiments
    08 BAPHOMET ENGINE : Zotob ( DATAKULT rmx )
    09 BAPHOMET ENGINE + DATAKULT : Psytrance Is Dead
    10 DATAKULT : Antisystem

     
     

    Alt MP3 Player ©
     
     
    Survey

    Your favourite style of Psy music

    Israeli Full-On
    Night time Full-On
    Melodic Full-On
    Dark Psy
    South African Night
    Minimal
    Progressive
    Tech-Trance
    Suomi / Finnish
    Psy Core
    Goa-Trance
    Other



    Results | Polls

    Votes 1136
     
     

     
     
    PsyPixs Photos

     
     

     
     
    Who's Online

    There are currently, 62 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

    You are Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
     
     

     
     
    World Clock

     2:41 PM
     Auckland5:41 AM
     Germany6:41 PM
     Japan1:41 AM
     Jerusalem7:41 PM
     London5:41 PM
     New York12:41 PM
     Paris6:41 PM
     San Fran.9:41 AM
     Sydney3:41 AM
     
     

     
     
    Doof Pixs

     
     

     
     
    PageRank

     
     


     
     
    PsyKe Out - Your weekday Psychedelic Trance Fix. Tune in weekly on-line. Broadcasting every Tuesday via PulseRadio.net

    All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
    backend.php or ultramode.txt -->
    PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.
    Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds